Tuesday, 18 May 2010

Former Archbishops of the Archdiocese of Port of Spain

On the Wall in the Cathedral there are some pictures. I took a picture of these pictures. They are images of our former Archbishops.

* Richard Patrick Smith (1844–1852) - Top left
* Vincent Spaccapietra (1855–1859) - bottom, second from left
* Ferdinand English (1860–1862) - Top, second from left
* Joachim-Hyacinthe Gonin, O.P. (1863–1889)- Top right
* Patrick Vincent Flood, O.P. (1889–1907)- bottom left
* John Pius Dowling, O.P. (1909–1940)- bottom, third from left
* Patrick Finbar Ryan, O.P. (1940–1966)- Top, third from left
* Gordon Anthony Pantin, C.S.Sp. (1967–2000)- Bottom right

Our current Archbishop Edward Joseph Gilbert, C.SS.R. (2001–present) is not shown on this wall.

No comments:

Post a Comment